top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

My Upcoming Mission Trip to Brazil


I am SO excited to share that I will be joining the non-profit organization Global Awakening in their International Ministry Trip to Fortaleza, Brazil from Dec 4-12th, 2017!

I am originally from Rio de Janeiro, located in the southeast of the country and I have never visited Fortaleza before, where the ministry will take place. This city is the capital of the Ceará state, located in the northeast region of the country. Fortaleza is Brazil's 4th most populous city with 2.2 million inhabitants.

The purpose of this mission trip is to bring hope, healing, freedom, joy, peace and much LOVE to Brazilians who live in lack. I have experienced spiritual awakenings in the U.S. and in Canada, and now I’d like to be a blessing to Brazilians who are in need of Jesus.

I am an evangelist at heart and so I have been sharing about Jesus' love and resurrection and praying for the sick in Toronto and other cities the past 5 and ½ years. As I prayed for people on the streets or in the malls with my friends, I witnessed many sick people getting physical healing before my eyes. It is always amazing to see people's faces changing from hopelessness or skepticism to excitement and awe. However, it was not always the case; I used to pray for healing and not see results. As I persevered and did not give up, I started to see my prayers answered this way. I am so hungry to witness more of God's power transforming people's lives while in my home land!

This mission trip will be led by Randy Clark who has been taking teams to minister to the nations for over 14 years. There are numerous testimonies of the power of God showing up for miracles, healings and powerful impartation services in Brazil. I would love to be part of what God is doing there and witness many people receiving Jesus into their hearts and encountering healing. I am sure it will be life changing to experience the mighty works of God first hand in my country.

If you'd like to participate by praying and sponsoring me, please click on"Donate towards my Mission Trip 2017" for details.

Trip Fee: US $1,699 = approx. CA $2,104

Flight price: approx. CA $1,500

Total: CA $3,604

Please note that there is an early bird rate for the trip fee and the deadline is Monday, September 25th. The early bird cost is approx. CA $1,857 and after the 25th the price goes up to CA $2,104, in which case the total cost would be CA $3,357 .

For your reference, please see my early bird remaining fundraising balance as of Sep. 22,2017.

Trip Fee: US $849 = approx. CA $1,045

Flight price: approx. CA $1,500

Total: CA $2,545

Follow pictures from the Global Awakening website of Randy Clark and his team in Brazil:

More info:

https://globalawakening.com/ministry-trips

https://globalawakening.com/ministry-trips/2017-trips/dec-4-12-brazil

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page